@amora_b ooohhh~ thanks :3 ᶜ(ᵔᴥᵔ)ᵓ (Today)

@rustym Yeah that's like double the budget I have. :I (Today)

@OneMrBean is it this? t.co/lHg4ja84s2 (Today)

@NG_Tyler according to some internet reviews, this is the lowest input lag 2015 TV I think: t.co/lHg4ja84s2 18ms :I (Today)

@mikekasprzak 1.5 frames UNFORGIVABLE (Today)

uugghh finding a good TV for games with low input lag for not a million dollars is still a nightmarish experience (Today)

Krita's animation beta is out! :O t.co/mZI7IwVTDD (Today)

Thanksgiving 2015 showing me how rusty I am at towerfall #IFD (2 days ago)

Overheard at this Thanksgiving "you all are talking about video games A LOT." (2 days ago)

@Dan_Adelman @TommyRefenes @AxiomVerge well that's a bunch of poop (2 days ago)

@BenRuiz ah this takes me back (2 days ago)

enjoy your thanksgiving meal with 2v2s smash on the tv t.co/Yko301OX0v (2 days ago)

@speakr4thedead @ADAMATOMIC ok I shamefully deleted it and redid it ANYTHING ELSE? (2 days ago)

today i am thankful for when john america led his troops into one final battle against the turkey empire ending the great 100 year war (2 days ago)

@ADAMATOMIC fuck (2 days ago)

@benprunty Y E S S S S (2 days ago)

@benprunty next year: sushi thanksgiving (2 days ago)

Celebrating the day of the turkey with a new t.co/lR87R1Z5v5 example about tweens t.co/Xdxt1jDMlR ;D (2 days ago)

@TommyRefenes @BriBriChatter also #qbf (2 days ago)

@TommyRefenes @BriBriChatter I disabled chat from opponents it's pretty great (2 days ago)


2011 - 11 - 10 / 10:13 am / games

Namiko Quick Preview

Namiko Quick Preview

Yo! I went to a game jam last weekend at the University of Advancing Technology, and I made a game! (Again!) I'm still trying to figure out what to do with it, but for now here are some screenshots.





The game jam that this came from was also a very competitive game jam. I was awarded 1st place in fun, the audience choice award, and 1st place overall! So not only did I walk out of the game jam with a sweet game, but I also got a big awesome trophy and $175 in Fry's giftcards, yeah!


Stay tuned for more updates on Namiko if I ever decide to finish and release it (I have a big problem with this lately!)


2012 - 2 - 2 3:23 AM


This looks soooo good!


2012 - 7 - 27 12:38 AM


Hi, Leecher here! Can we get the game now, please?

..also, you're missing a "you" in "If want to get a hold of me" in description of you.


2012 - 7 - 27 2:51 AM


Oh! My god has it been this long already? UGH... I hate time. I'm trying to release a bunch of games in the next couple months, this one being one of them!


Post your comment!




Hi! My name's Kyle, and I make video games most of the time in Denver, Colorado. Here you will find my thoughts, games, websites, doodles, and other stuff like that. I worked on Snapshot, Offspring Fling, and a whole bunch of other games. I also created and maintain Otter, a 2d game making framework. If you want to get a hold of me use the form on the bottom of the page, leave a comment, or just tweet at me. I try to post three times a week. Thanks for stoppin' by! You're the coolest.

blog stuff






Do you want to make a Let's Play of one of my games, or a just a video featuring footage of my games? You have my full permission to do so! Even if you are monetizing your videos, you still have my full permission to use any footage from any of my games. Go for it!


Your message has been sent! Thanks :)